Events

Events

Webinar Jan. 9: Revolutionize Pathology Using Artificial Intelligence

January 9, 2018 • 9am PST/12pm EST/4pm UTC
30 minutes with 10 minutes live Q&A

Artificial intelligence (AI) is revolutionizing pathology in both research and in the clinic. Indeed, recent publications have demonstrated accurate, AI-based models to classify skin cancer, quantify prostate tumors, and assess tumor-infiltrating lymphocytes (TILs).

In this 30-minute session, you’ll learn how AI-based pathology can help generate accurate data, and how to rapidly develop and deploy new models using the ImageDx™ image analysis solution.

You’ll learn:

  • How AI-based pathology can help generate accurate data and advance research
  • How to rapidly develop and deploy new models using the ImageDx™ image analysis solution, a combined training, inference and visualization pathology platform
  • How a growing library of deep learning-trained convolutional neural networks helps identify tissue architectures, specific stains, and tissue artifacts

 

About Our Speaker

        

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
author

Chandreyee Das

Senior Content Manager

Chandreyee Das, Ph.D. (Chemical Biology, UCSF) is a Senior Content Manager at Science Exchange with 15 years of research experience and 10 years of life science content marketing experience. Chandreyee was a Fulbright Scholar and won fellowships from the U.S. NSF and NIH. Following postdoctoral research at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, she worked at MilliporeSigma, delivering scientific content to life science tools customers. She has published in both peer-reviewed and industry news outlets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.