Events

Events

Webinar Jan. 31 : 3D Cell Culture Technologies In Drug Development

Save the date: January 31, 2019 • 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm UTC

Are your 3D cell cultures truly predictive?

Learn about human, disease-specific tissue microenvironments for testing drug efficacy and safety from leading provider, zPREDICTA.

Conventional cell culture models lack tissue microenvironment, and thus, have limited physiological relevance. Emerging 3D culture systems, such as zPREDICTA’s disease models, mimic the native architecture of human tissues in an organ- and disease-specific manner, demonstrating high correlation with clinical response.

Join this 45-minute session to learn about:

  • Importance of incorporating organ-specific human tissue microenvironment for testing drug efficacy and safety
  • Versatile design of 3D culture models for anticancer drug screening, target discovery, and immuno-oncology
  • Clinical study data demonstrating high correlation of zPREDICTA models with clinical response

Who should attend:

  • Researchers developing new anticancer drugs
  • Scientists performing screening of anticancer agents
  • Laboratories designing immuno-oncology therapies

 

About Our Speaker

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
author

Chandreyee Das

Senior Content Manager

Chandreyee Das, Ph.D. (Chemical Biology, UCSF) is a Senior Content Manager at Science Exchange with 15 years of research experience and 10 years of life science content marketing experience. Chandreyee was a Fulbright Scholar and won fellowships from the U.S. NSF and NIH. Following postdoctoral research at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, she worked at MilliporeSigma, delivering scientific content to life science tools customers. She has published in both peer-reviewed and industry news outlets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.